Favorites

The Atlas Team
  • Updated
Markdown
Quick answer:

Add any unit or course to My Atlas > Favorites to find it quickly, or use the Favorites button in Quick Links on your dashboard.

In Atlas, you can add any unit or course into a list of favorites in My Atlas > Favorites. 

Screenshot: In Atlas, you can add any unit or course into a list of favorites in My Atlas > Favorites
In Atlas, you can add any unit or course into a list of favorites in My Atlas > Favorites.

You can access the Favorites page using two methods:

  1. My Atlas > Favorites. 
  2. From your My Dashboard, click the Favorites button in Quick Links. If the button is not visible, click Customization at the top-right corner of your page to add it to your dashboard. Click here to learn more about My Dashboard customization.  
Screenshot: From your My Dashboard, click the Favorites button in Quick Links
From your My Dashboard, click the Favorites button in Quick Links.

Favorite a Unit or a Course

Multiple ways to favorite a unit, or a course:

1. To favorite a course, navigate to the course, and in any view, click the Actions menu, then select Add to Favorites.

Screenshot: To favorite a course, navigate to the course, and in any view, click the Actions menu, then select Add to Favorites
To favorite a course, navigate to the course, and in any view, click the Actions menu, then select Add to Favorites.

2. To favorite a unit, find a unit in any view or report, click the arrow next to the desired unit, then select Add to Favorites.

Screenshot: To favorite a unit, find a unit in any view or report, click the arrow next to the desired unit, then select Add
To favorite a unit, find a unit in any view or report, click the arrow next to the desired unit, then select Add.

Access the Favorites

You can access the list of your favorite units or courses using two methods:

  1. My Atlas > Favorites. 
  2. In your My Dashboard page, click the Favorites button in Quick Links. If the button is not visible, click Customization at the top-right corner of your page to add it to your dashboard. Click here to learn more about My Dashboard customization.  
Screenshot: In your My Dashboard page, click the Favorites button in Quick Links
In your My Dashboard page, click the Favorites button in Quick Links.

The Favorites page allows users to quickly access courses and units they have marked as favorites. This page displays a searchable and filterable list of saved items, making it easier to return to frequently used curriculum content.

At the top of the page, you will see filters that help you narrow down the list of saved items;

  • The Search box allows you to quickly find a favorite by typing part of the title.

  • The My Favorites dropdown controls which favorites list you are viewing.

    • My Favorites: Your default page, shows items you personally marked as favorite. 

    • Shared with Me: Shows favorites that were shared with you from another user’s Favorites page. Check the Shared with Me section below for more details. 

  • The All Types dropdown filters favorites by content type: Course or Unit. 

  • Click the Reset Filters button to quickly clear your selections. 
Screenshot: Click the Reset Filters button to quickly clear your selections
Click the Reset Filters button to quickly clear your selections.

Each row in the favorites list represents a saved favorite and includes the following columns:

  • Title: Name of the course or unit
  • Type: Indicates whether the item is a Course or Unit
  • Grade: Grade level assigned to the course or unit
  • Subject: Subject area of the course or unit
  • Date Saved: Date the item was added to Favorites
  • Actions: Remove the item from your Favorites list, that DOESN'T delete the course or the unit from the system. 
Screenshot: Actions: Remove the item from your Favorites list, that DOESN'T delete the course or the unit from the system
Actions: Remove the item from your Favorites list, that DOESN'T delete the course or the unit from the system.

Shared with Me

If a favorite course or unit is shared with another user, it will appear in the Shared with Me view for the receiving user.
To access this page, go to My Dashboard > Favorites, open the My Favorites drop-down menu, and select Shared with Me.

Screenshot: If a favorite course or unit is shared with another user, it will appear in the Shared with Me view for
If a favorite course or unit is shared with another user, it will appear in the Shared with Me view for.

At the top of the page, you will see filters that help you narrow down the list of saved items;

  • The Search box allows you to quickly find a shared favorite by typing part of the title.

  • The All Types dropdown filters shared favorites by content type: Course or Unit. 

  • Click the Reset Filters button to quickly clear your selections. 

Each row in the list represents a shared favorite and includes the following columns:

  • Title: Name of the course or unit
  • Type: Indicates whether the item is a Course or Unit
  • Grade: Grade level assigned to the course or unit
  • Subject: Subject area of the course or unit
  • Date Saved: Date the item was added to Favorites
  • Actions: 
    • Show Details: View information about who shared the favorite with you and any message they included
    • Add to My Favorites: Add this favorite to your default My Favorites list.
    • Remove the item from your Favorites list, that DOESN'T delete the course or the unit from the system. 

Remove a Favorite Unit or Course

You can remove a unit from your list in My Atlas > Favorites by:

  • Check on or multiple checkbox(es) to select it the desired unit(s). 
  • Click the delete icon of each unit to remove units individually, or click the delete icon at the top-right corner of the page to delete in bulk. 
Screenshot: Click the delete icon of each unit to remove units individually, or click the delete icon at the top-right corner
Click the delete icon of each unit to remove units individually, or click the delete icon at the top-right corner.

Another method to remove units from favorites individually:

  • To remove a favorite course, navigate to the course in any view, click the Actions menu, then select Remove From Favorites.
Screenshot: To remove a favorite course, navigate to the course in any view, click the Actions menu, then select Remove From
To remove a favorite course, navigate to the course in any view, click the Actions menu, then select Remove From.
  • To remove a favorite unit, find the unit in any view or report, click the arrow next to the desired unit, then select Remove From to Favorites.
Screenshot: To remove a favorite unit, find the unit in any view or report, click the arrow next to the desired unit, then
To remove a favorite unit, find the unit in any view or report, click the arrow next to the desired unit, then.

Get Notifications about My Favorites 

You can be notified about curriculum updates in your favorite units and courses. Click your name, and select My Settings:

Screenshot: You can be notified about curriculum updates in your favorite units and courses
You can be notified about curriculum updates in your favorite units and courses.

You can set the frequency of the emails you receive to:

  • Immediately: real-time updates.
  • Never.
  • Digest Form: Daily or Weekly.
Screenshot: Digest Form: Daily or Weekly
Digest Form: Daily or Weekly.

You will continue to receive applicable badge notifications in your Notification Center (the envelope icon located at the top right side of your Atlas, next to your account name) even if you turn off email selections.

FAQ

Can I favorite an archived unit?

No. Once units are archived, the favorite unit will direct you to the current year unit. 

Why some of the Date Saved in My Favorite list is empty?

Units flagged as favorites prior to 2023 will show no date. 

Was this article helpful?

2 out of 4 found this helpful